Witham: 1911 wedding dress sparks flower show with a twist
نوشته شده توسط : cheapweddingdresses

The opening of a box labelled 'my mother's dress' unveiled a century old silk gown, which was to spark an unusual flower festival.

The cream gown, complete with a flower circlet and veil, was discovered in a loft by Jill Hinds.

She was delighted to find the dress, which had been worn by her grandmother-in-law at her wedding in 1911.

The gown, which was rather modern for its time,We have a huge variety of uniform costume to buy in stock! became the first display in the Blooming Bride exhibition at Kelvedon Institute this weekend.

Organiser Mrs Hinds, whose own dress featured in the display along with her mother-in-law's, said: “I opened up the box and I didn't know what sort of shape the dress would be, she got married in 1911 so I expected it to be more Edwardian.

“But the dress is much more like a 1920s dress."

See this weekYou can have a Christmas Costume to enhance the enjoyment of your holiday season.'s Times for the full story and picture spread.

Vergara's hit show 'Modern Family' recently won a third Emmy Award.

In the new season, underway this week, Gloria is pregnant. That means sporting a variety of Vergara fashions.

Her fashion moves seem to be paying off.

“All my friends always beg me, 'Send me, send me, send me!'” Vergara says. “I'm like, 'I'm not going to send anymore. I need to sell something!'" The bodacious beauty laughed.

But the biggest reward for her collection comes from seeing people actually wear it on the streets.

"I can't remember numbers or names or anything,” she says, “but I can remember every single top, every single pant and whenever I see it, I'm like, 'That is from K-Mart."





:: بازدید از این مطلب : 908
|
امتیاز مطلب : 3
|
تعداد امتیازدهندگان : 2
|
مجموع امتیاز : 2
تاریخ انتشار : جمعه 7 مهر 1391 | نظرات ()
مطالب مرتبط با این پست
لیست
می توانید دیدگاه خود را بنویسید


نام
آدرس ایمیل
وب سایت/بلاگ
:) :( ;) :D
;)) :X :? :P
:* =(( :O };-
:B /:) =DD :S
-) :-(( :-| :-))
نظر خصوصی

 کد را وارد نمایید:

آپلود عکس دلخواه: